Afternoon and evening delight…

Standard

Hi again!…last time I posted I was telling you about the first day I was out in Delhi. Morning was busy with Lotus Temple , Humayun´s Tomb and India Gate.

The afternoon was different. After lunch Satish took me to Qutub Minar. This is the tallest minaret ( a distinctive architectural feature of Islamic mosques, generally a tall spire with an onion-shaped or conical crown, usually either free standing or taller than any associated support structure). The place is amazing , there are so many ruins full of beautiful engravings.

There is lots of space to walk around and try to picture how the site was in its golden age ( aprox. 1199 AD). probably one thing that s very interesting is the red sandstone and marble used to construct this huge mosque. If you are in Delhi , try to go there but avoid doing it on the weekend because is very crowded. I had to go back during the week in order to really appreciate the beauty of it. Great gardens surrounding the ruins.

              

After this I was ready to fall apart , very tired so Satish took me to the Hotel.

Sitting in my room , feeling  a bit lonely , my tongue needed to express itself hahaha so I met a friend.

I must say that Chapal Mehra is probably one of the most special persons I have ever met . We talked for hours , obviously he was amazed at the way that I keep going on and on and I never shut up hahaha.  We talked for hours and for sure he got a glimpse of my thirst to get to know as much of India as I could. besides being the best company ever , Chapal is also a great tour guide , he recommended several places for me to go and get the real Indian experience. everything I wrote down so that I can accomplish as much of the “tour” as I could.

You know when you get a chill because a strong connection was made with a special person , well the chill I felt with Chapal was not just a chill… it literally almost knocked me out. Will never forget those times… or the places , the smells the faces the simple facts. Thank you for being such a  great guy , I will see you soon again. This quote is for you:

“We do not grow absolutely, chronologically. We grow sometimes in one dimension, and not in another; unevenly. We grow partially. We are relative. We are mature in one realm, childish in another. The past, present, and future mingle and pull us backward, forward, or fix us in the present. We are made up of layers, cells, constellations.” – Anais Nin

Bed was calling my name because tomorrow I am going to AGRA!!!!!!

Today I got an email from the SCI Clinic , they need me to go there for the first time the day after tomorrow!!!!! I am so exited to get to know all the guys and Dr. Shivani. One step closer to you my little love.

About ecaiozzi

I am Enzo , born and raised in Quito - Ecuador ( South America). When I was 16 the adventure of my life started when thanx to the support of my parents I left to ^Prince Edward Island, Canada. Stayed there for a year with the Wilsons ( You are always in my mind) and met some of the most special people in the world ( Yes Syl it is you ). After the exchange program was over I decided to stay in Canada so I moved to Toronto and started studying biotechnology research applied to genetics . Was never good at school but I sure made it very well through college. Came back to Ecuador in 2004 and started working at a family business oriented to the manufacture of chemical products , cosmetics and a manufacturer of different product for international corporations. I have been working there since then in the production department and also in the HQSE (Health, Quality, Safety and Environment) department. Around june 2010 , something started growing inside so by August I was sure I wanted to become a parent. Since then , I have been through he most amazing journey that I am trying to share with you. I hope you enjoy it as much as I have, and most important of all I hope that other intending parents can realize that there are ways to make your dreams come true. All you need is love , determination and lots of information and support. Hopefully this blog will make a little change in someone's life , small changes are sometimes the most important ones. I heard this quote on a TV program ( not the best source for a quote) , and for sure it describes the way I want to feel: " Adapt or die. As many times as we've heard it, the lesson doesn't get easier. The problem is we're human. We want more than just to survive. We want love. We want success. We want to be the best that we can be. So, we fight like hell to get those things. Anything else feels like death." Thanx for reading...

2 responses »

  1. I hope I can meet you soon Chapal !! thanks for everything and for always being so close to my two precious little angels.
    I send you a big kiss and hug.

Leave a Reply

