Totally mesmerized ( Part 2 )

Standard

So we are finally here , at the end of the Charbag garden lays the Taj Mahal.

It was amazing to see the contrast of that huge structure and its colors , so impeccable , so breath-taking. You know , was like seeing something manufactured by a God.

Pradeep and I started walking around the gardens and as usual  I was basically asking him 1 million questions. He summarized pretty well the story about the place … how amazing it is that this place is  tomb dedicated do an emperor’s wife that died during childbirth to their 14th son! An act of love.

Either I am a hopeless romantic or just someone who expects great things to happen when one finds true mature love.

The story about the Taj brought me directly to the marriage situation in India. Pradeep comes from a Brahman family so in his family they are very strict about some topics. I asked him about the arranged marriages and he gave me so much information. In India most marriages are still arranged by the family. Probably for western minds is very difficult to  understand this conception of meeting the person you are supposed to spend the rest of your life with for just a little bit of time before you get married. Maybe the idea of trying to discover as much as we can about our partner before we “tie the knot” is not the best way to go. We see marriage as a big step , but the big step is the commitment that we make with our significant other … so why not do things int he wrong order?

It was very interesting to get the inside view of someone who’s marriage was arranged and now he is madly in love with his wife.

Thinking about tis it made me realize that not all the “important” things in life come in the expected order…. just like this adventure I am on. Most people usually wait until they find the right person or the “love of their lives” before they even start thinking about having a kid of their own. Is it right? Is it wrong? is it crazy?…. for me, none of these questions matter because I believe that when someone has a feeling that overcomes everything else , then it is right , it is wrong and it is crazy… as long as one is aware of it then one can manage it.

Maybe listening to Pradeep´s story made me realize that it is refreshing to find different types of relationships and realities and how people get involved in those realities so easily.

Anyway , time to put the slip covers in our shoes and go in the Taj. The slip covers are required to avoid damage in the translucent white asian marble of wich the Taj is builded. The experience for me is hard to describe , there are so many details , so many facts about the Taj that I recommend to everybody to go there and experience it. For sure is a good idea not to just read about the facts about the Taj but also to get a local tour guide that can explain all the little things that truly make this piece of art a one of a kind wonder.

Look at this cool pics:

            

Here are some interesting facts about the Taj Mahal:

– There are 2 almost exact looking buildings beside the Taj , one is a mosque and its twin sister is  a guest house.

– In order to build the Taj , more than 1000 elephants were used

– More than 20000 men worked on its construction.

– It is a blend of Persian and Mughal architecture.

– The central dome is around 35 meters high.

– It took 12 years to build the tombs and around 10 more to finish the rest of the buildings .

– Between 2 and 4 million people visit the Taj Mahal every year.

– Some scientist predict that the Taj might suffer serous damage in 2016.

So , as thrilled as i was it was time to go back.

First Pradeep took me souvenir shopping to great places and then to a really good restaurant were I had chicken  ( chicken , lots of cumin , whole pealed almonds and peanut cream) it was delicious.

Then Satish took me home. The trip took more than 6 hours because today is The Indian Independence day!!

I slept most of the way home…

Tomorrow I have my first appointment with Dr. Shivani !!! sooo nervous. Daddy is coming my little one 🙂

What do you guys think about India so far? isn’t it a wonderful country?

Thanx for reading…

About ecaiozzi

I am Enzo , born and raised in Quito - Ecuador ( South America). When I was 16 the adventure of my life started when thanx to the support of my parents I left to ^Prince Edward Island, Canada. Stayed there for a year with the Wilsons ( You are always in my mind) and met some of the most special people in the world ( Yes Syl it is you ). After the exchange program was over I decided to stay in Canada so I moved to Toronto and started studying biotechnology research applied to genetics . Was never good at school but I sure made it very well through college. Came back to Ecuador in 2004 and started working at a family business oriented to the manufacture of chemical products , cosmetics and a manufacturer of different product for international corporations. I have been working there since then in the production department and also in the HQSE (Health, Quality, Safety and Environment) department. Around june 2010 , something started growing inside so by August I was sure I wanted to become a parent. Since then , I have been through he most amazing journey that I am trying to share with you. I hope you enjoy it as much as I have, and most important of all I hope that other intending parents can realize that there are ways to make your dreams come true. All you need is love , determination and lots of information and support. Hopefully this blog will make a little change in someone's life , small changes are sometimes the most important ones. I heard this quote on a TV program ( not the best source for a quote) , and for sure it describes the way I want to feel: " Adapt or die. As many times as we've heard it, the lesson doesn't get easier. The problem is we're human. We want more than just to survive. We want love. We want success. We want to be the best that we can be. So, we fight like hell to get those things. Anything else feels like death." Thanx for reading...

2 responses »

  1. What an amazing trip my love!! Reading this post is like being right in front of this indescribable beauty.
    I really cried with your phrase: “Daddy is coming my little one “…you are such a brave and admirable man.
    I love you more than my life!!

Leave a Reply

