You are here!!!

Standard

Picture this …

On August 31, we were hanging around in our stateroom ( we all took a cruise to Greece , Italy , Turkey and Spain)watching a movie, sailing from Mykonos to Santorini when my mobile made a sound.

I look at it waiting for a spam or something from work and what I received was:

Dear Enzo,

 
Congratulations..!!!!

We would like to inform you that We have done Beta HCG test for (name of surrogate mother).

Kindly find the enclosed report for the same.

We are very happy to inform you that (name of surrogate mother) Beta HCG value is 414.21. which is very good.

Kindly note that we will do (name of surrogate mother) USG scan within a week to check the pregnancy sacs.

Once her scan will be done, we will get back to you at the earliest.

We will keep you updated with her progress.

 

What????????

It took me a while to realize what was going on , I was not expecting news so fast!

My heart started beating like crazy and my eyes suddenly teared up… it was official I was to become a daddy!

I told Mom and my Sister and they were just thrilled….. we can’t believe it!!!!!

I feel totally blessed.

Now , we have to wait for 1 week for the sac scan and hopefully a heart beat, Is too soon to be exited but , how can i help it?

I decided to not tell anyone about the pregnancy until we reach week twelve, for some reason I think is going to be hard to keep it a secret.

Angel , now you are here! Hold on daddy is waiting for you… you already have all the love in the world.

About ecaiozzi

I am Enzo , born and raised in Quito - Ecuador ( South America). When I was 16 the adventure of my life started when thanx to the support of my parents I left to ^Prince Edward Island, Canada. Stayed there for a year with the Wilsons ( You are always in my mind) and met some of the most special people in the world ( Yes Syl it is you ). After the exchange program was over I decided to stay in Canada so I moved to Toronto and started studying biotechnology research applied to genetics . Was never good at school but I sure made it very well through college. Came back to Ecuador in 2004 and started working at a family business oriented to the manufacture of chemical products , cosmetics and a manufacturer of different product for international corporations. I have been working there since then in the production department and also in the HQSE (Health, Quality, Safety and Environment) department. Around june 2010 , something started growing inside so by August I was sure I wanted to become a parent. Since then , I have been through he most amazing journey that I am trying to share with you. I hope you enjoy it as much as I have, and most important of all I hope that other intending parents can realize that there are ways to make your dreams come true. All you need is love , determination and lots of information and support. Hopefully this blog will make a little change in someone's life , small changes are sometimes the most important ones. I heard this quote on a TV program ( not the best source for a quote) , and for sure it describes the way I want to feel: " Adapt or die. As many times as we've heard it, the lesson doesn't get easier. The problem is we're human. We want more than just to survive. We want love. We want success. We want to be the best that we can be. So, we fight like hell to get those things. Anything else feels like death." Thanx for reading...

3 responses »

  1. Congrats! That is a fantastic number and may be a good indication of more than one success! Best wishes for many boring months before your family arrives….
    Enjoy your cruise….your vacations are about to get a bit more crowded!

    • Dear Edward!!
      Thank you very much! I will post the updates son. Is unveliable this feeling. I know you know it.
      It would be nice to hear some advices and parenting issues from you guys. How are the 3 princesses doing?

Leave a Reply

