Itsy Bitsy Tiny Human Being…

Standard

Hi everyone!!!

Las time I posted I was waiting for the first scan of my baby , so here it is:

Isn´t it amazing ? , There is a heart beat …there is a life growing.

Is very hard to explain what I feel right now, is a mixture of feelings of happiness, expectation , anxiety, worry ….

Neha ( she works at the SCI Clinic) is the one that sends me all the information regarding the baby, she said that everything id going ok and that in 2 weeks we will have a new scan.

At this point the baby is 5 weeks and 5 days old!! Cant believe he/she is only over 1 millimeter long but lots of things are happening in its tiny body.

Have you heard people saying that babies have a special bond with their mothers? I think so too , but for some reason since I know I am pregnant I feel a very special bond and feeling that is developing a strong maternal instinct in me. One might think that this happens because I am a lot in touch with my feminine side , but is it possible?

Can a man experience this kind of bond with his child? I am starting to belive so, it might now be as stong because of th physical bond but it is a very special one.

Either way I just decided I want to feel every little thing that this journey brings, I wont deny sometimes is a bit overwhelming because people around us can provide a lot of support but at the same time they can add a lot of anxiety.

I find that reading about the baby´s development and the changes that the surrogate mother is experiencing is quite comforting. Is a way of staying in touch with the whole process while my baby is 15500 kilometers away growing and growing every day.

What do expecting mothers feel??? can you share with me?

Anyhow , I wish all the intending parents feel relieved after reading the posts. My goal is not to inspire anybody but to let you know in my own personal way that parenting regardless your lifestyle and marital status  IS POSSIBLE , you just have to look for the right way for you to achieve it.  Never loose hope.

Thanx for reading and keeping up with the little angel , have a wonderful day.

About ecaiozzi

I am Enzo , born and raised in Quito - Ecuador ( South America). When I was 16 the adventure of my life started when thanx to the support of my parents I left to ^Prince Edward Island, Canada. Stayed there for a year with the Wilsons ( You are always in my mind) and met some of the most special people in the world ( Yes Syl it is you ). After the exchange program was over I decided to stay in Canada so I moved to Toronto and started studying biotechnology research applied to genetics . Was never good at school but I sure made it very well through college. Came back to Ecuador in 2004 and started working at a family business oriented to the manufacture of chemical products , cosmetics and a manufacturer of different product for international corporations. I have been working there since then in the production department and also in the HQSE (Health, Quality, Safety and Environment) department. Around june 2010 , something started growing inside so by August I was sure I wanted to become a parent. Since then , I have been through he most amazing journey that I am trying to share with you. I hope you enjoy it as much as I have, and most important of all I hope that other intending parents can realize that there are ways to make your dreams come true. All you need is love , determination and lots of information and support. Hopefully this blog will make a little change in someone's life , small changes are sometimes the most important ones. I heard this quote on a TV program ( not the best source for a quote) , and for sure it describes the way I want to feel: " Adapt or die. As many times as we've heard it, the lesson doesn't get easier. The problem is we're human. We want more than just to survive. We want love. We want success. We want to be the best that we can be. So, we fight like hell to get those things. Anything else feels like death." Thanx for reading...

10 responses »

  1. Woooww!! Enzo about to become a dad, really amazing. I am so glad for you and will follow on your blog to find out how things are evolving. I really look forward to meet you again and have a long chat about how you are, but knowing you am sure you go to bed and wake up with a smile on your face quivering with anticipation and thinking of the future becoming a father. Congratulations again Enzo!!

    • Dear Napo!! What a great surprise to hear from you! remember about a year and a half ago we were at your Hotel ( http://www.elfaroescandinavo.com/) talking about the possibility of becoming a parent? Well here it is … my angel is comming and I am extremelly happy about it. We will meet soon dont worry. Thanx for your words , and yes I do wake up and go to bed with a huge smile in my face , there is no reason to be sad , there is health and blessings for the people around me and how can I be sad if my dream is coming true? Say Hi to Henning , enjoy the holidays. Always nice to hear from such a special friend like you!! xoxo

    • Hi Leon , thank you very much for your message. Its is amazing all this journey. I am here if you need any help. Thanx for keeping up!

Leave a Reply

