Grow baby grow!!!

Standard

Hi everyone!

I woke up this morning and received this great surprise in my inbox:

You are growing so fast my little baby!!!!

It is amazing to think that both of you are more than 15500 kilometers away , but thankfully the staff from the clinic is taking well care of my lovely Surrogate and the baby.

Now that the delivery date is approaching more and more ( only 16 weeks left) , the feelings towards this process have changed a bit. Now everything seems so real so intense . At the beginning everything started as being a very strong deep feeling but now is a reality that will materialize sooner than later.

As I have said many times , this rollercoaster of emotions is worth every second , the expectation , the feelings , the wondering and of course the great surprises.

The other day a friend asked me if I am afraid of the way my life is changing and scared of all the things that are about to come. I didn’t took me  long time to answer because I don’t feel afraid. I feel anxious and I do have lots of questions in my head , but all those will continue to answer by themselves as time goes by.

My advice to anyone out there that shares the same dream with me is that there is no obstacle that will overcome the strength of persistence. Even though you can be a bit scared sometimes , don’t be,  because fear only deprives you from living. We only have once chance in this world ( at least in the actual shape), so don’t waste the opportunity .

I found this little poem ( unknown author) that truly describes how I feel. I dedicate this to my little angel grow baby grow!!! :

 

I Loved You From The Start

I loved you from the very start…You stole my breath, embraced my heart.Our life together has just begun,

You’re part of me, my little one.

As your father , each day I knew

My mind would be filled with thoughts of you.

I’m daydreaming of the things we’ll share,

Like late-night bottles and teddy bears.

Like first steps and skinned knees,

Like bedtime stories and ABC’s.

I’m thinking of things you’ll want to know,

Like how birds fly and flowers grow.

I’ve thought of lessons I’ll need to share,

Like standing tall and playing fair.

When I first see your precious face,I’ll pray your life be touched with grace.I’ll thank the angels from above,

And promise you unending love.

Each night I’ll lay you down to sleep,I’ll gently kiss your head and cheek.I’ll count your little fingers and toes,

I’ll memorize your eyes and nose.

I will linger at your nursery door,Awed each day that I love you more.Through misty eyes, I’ll dim the light,

And whisper, “I love you” every night.

As your father our journey’s begun,My heart’s yours forever, little one.
I loved you from the very start…You stole my breath, embraced my heart.

 

About ecaiozzi

I am Enzo , born and raised in Quito - Ecuador ( South America). When I was 16 the adventure of my life started when thanx to the support of my parents I left to ^Prince Edward Island, Canada. Stayed there for a year with the Wilsons ( You are always in my mind) and met some of the most special people in the world ( Yes Syl it is you ). After the exchange program was over I decided to stay in Canada so I moved to Toronto and started studying biotechnology research applied to genetics . Was never good at school but I sure made it very well through college. Came back to Ecuador in 2004 and started working at a family business oriented to the manufacture of chemical products , cosmetics and a manufacturer of different product for international corporations. I have been working there since then in the production department and also in the HQSE (Health, Quality, Safety and Environment) department. Around june 2010 , something started growing inside so by August I was sure I wanted to become a parent. Since then , I have been through he most amazing journey that I am trying to share with you. I hope you enjoy it as much as I have, and most important of all I hope that other intending parents can realize that there are ways to make your dreams come true. All you need is love , determination and lots of information and support. Hopefully this blog will make a little change in someone's life , small changes are sometimes the most important ones. I heard this quote on a TV program ( not the best source for a quote) , and for sure it describes the way I want to feel: " Adapt or die. As many times as we've heard it, the lesson doesn't get easier. The problem is we're human. We want more than just to survive. We want love. We want success. We want to be the best that we can be. So, we fight like hell to get those things. Anything else feels like death." Thanx for reading...

2 responses »

  1. I love pregnant bellies! I’m so glad that you were able to show us “yours”. I can’t wait for you to go back there and find out who your new little person is and what he/she is like!

    • Hey baby!!! Yes I can´t wait either but it seem like time is going by pretty fast. Thank you for alwyas being so present. Love you to pieces Daddy D hahaha

Leave a Reply

